How Measurement Motivates – Registration

TOPIC: To motivate people, we stop measuring them. And we do this instead…

Jump to registration…

Stacey’s overview:

About this webcast:

We measure people to motivate them and improve performance. But, counter-intuitively, measurement will only motivate when we stop measuring people!

While ever people feel their performance and rewards are judged by measures, it can too easily lead to gaming and dysfunctional behaviour, just to hit their KPI targets. There’s a better way to use measurement, so it generates pride, initiative, ownership and learning – ingredients that true performance improvement thrives on.

In this webcast you’ll discover:

In this webcast with PuMP founder Stacey Barr, and her Global PuMP Partners, you will discover a fresh way of thinking about the relationship between measures and people’s performance, one that leaves the gaming behind, and moves your organisation’s culture toward true and lasting performance improvement. Join us and find out:

  • Why it’s so hard to find ways to measure people that truly does motivate and improve performance.
  • How to gently start the transition away from measuring people, to measuring in a way that really does improve organisational performance.
  • The first two steps to take that reduce people’s resistance to measurement, and build their ownership of both measures and performance improvement.

PuMP is a performance measurement approach that redefines why we measure performance and how to do it so it works. Stacey and her Partners will show you a few ways in which PuMP helps organisations to stop measuring people, and focus more on people using measures to improve the organisation.

Meet your presenters:

Stacey Barr is a specialist in evidence-based leadership and organisational performance measurement.

Stacey is the founder of PuMP, and author of two books, Practical Performance Measurement and Prove It!.

 

Louise Watson is an expert in “dust-free strategies” and practical performance measurement, and is the founder of Adura Strategy.

Louise offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting to support our customers in Canada and the US.

 

Peter Ndaa is a strategy and performance management specialist best known for strategy execution, and founder and CEO of BSEA.

Peter offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops and also PuMP consulting to support our customers in Africa and the Middle East.

 

Paul Frith is a performance measurement & analytics specialist and co-founder of Rubica: Change & Analytics.

Paul offers public and in-house PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting to support our customers in the UK and Europe.

 

Mark Hocknell is a specialist in evidence-based leadership and organisational performance measurement, but also Customer-Centric Business.

Mark leads all our public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting in Australia and Asia Pacific.

 

Brook Rolter is a is a Performance Measurement Consultant who specialises in integrating strategy, management, and organizational change.

Brook offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops and also PuMP consulting to support customers in the United States.

How to register:

This webcast will be delivered using the GoToWebinar platform. Join the webcast live by getting your personal GoToWebinar access link, immediately, below.

Unless you are already a subscriber, you will also receive a free subscription to Measure Up. It’s a monthly email newsletter giving you free access to regular practical tips, case studies and online training. Of course, you can unsubscribe anytime. But it’s more than worth trying it out!

Region Details  
The Americas Tuesday, 23 January 2024

1pm PST | 2pm MST | 4pm EST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Louise Watson

EVENT COMPLETED
Africa & Middle East Wednesday, 24 January 2024

8am WAT | 10am EAT | 11am GST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Peter Ndaa

EVENT COMPLETED
UK & Europe Wednesday, 31 January

9am GMT | 10am CET | 11am EET (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Paul Frith

EVENT COMPLETED
Australia, New Zealand & Asia-Pacific Wednesday, 7 February 2024

8am AWST | 10am AEST | 1pm NZDT (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Mark Hocknell

EVENT COMPLETED
United States Tuesday, 27 February 2024

12pm PST | 2pm CST | 3pm EST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Brook Rolter

EVENT COMPLETED

 

A replay of each webcast will be available for 7 days after the event concludes and we’ll notify you of the replay link within a day of your webcast concluding.

If you have any questions, please email us at [email protected].

Smiles, Stacey.

Connect with Stacey


Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Want more information? Fill out the form below and I’ll get in touch with you as soon as possible.



    *We respect your email privacy.
    Suite 117 Level 14,
    167 Eagle Street,
    Brisbane Qld 4000,
    Australia
    Stacey Barr Pty Ltd
    ACN: 129953635
    Director: Stacey Barr

    Free KPI Tips In Your Inbox


    Sign up for our Measure Up email tips and immediately get free access to the "10 Secrets to KPI Success" online course!

    We respect your email privacy.