Bridging the Strategy-Execution Gap – Registration

TOPIC: How PuMP provides the steps to get your strategic direction aligned and executed.

Jump to registration…

Stacey’s overview:

About this webcast:

When there is a disconnect between what the organisation is actually doing and what its strategic direction has planned to do, there is a strategy-execution gap. Organisations with a strategy-execution gap will not achieve their strategic intent, and will not improve their performance in priority areas. They just waste time, money and energy – and don’t end up where they wanted to be.

The problem is the absence of a deliberate bridge between the strategic plan and its implementation. Research (from HBR, Bridges, PMI, and Kotter) suggests that anywhere from 60-80% of organisations fail to achieve their strategic goals due to poor execution.

So how do we bridge the strategy-execution gap, and get more strategic goals achieved, sooner?

In this webcast you’ll discover:

In this webcast with PuMP founder Stacey Barr, and PuMP Partner Mark Hocknell, we’ll look at a model of the strategic performance management process, and explore where the gap is and how to bridge it. Join us and find out:

  • The steps of the strategic performance management process
  • Where and why the strategy-execution gap happens
  • Why popular performance management frameworks aren’t closing the strategy-execution gap
  • How PuMP provides unique steps and techniques to bridge the strategy-execution gap

Attending this webcast will give you a practical framework to understand your own strategic performance management process, and get a clear plan for how to bridge your organisation’s strategy-execution gap.

Meet your presenters:

Stacey Barr is a specialist in evidence-based leadership and organisational performance measurement.

Stacey is the founder of PuMP, and author of two books, Practical Performance Measurement and Prove It!.

 

Mark Hocknell is a specialist in evidence-based leadership and organisational performance measurement, but also Customer-Centric Business.

Mark leads all our public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting in Australia and Asia Pacific.

 

Paul Frith is a performance measurement & analytics specialist and co-founder of Rubica: Change & Analytics.

Paul offers public and in-house PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting to support our customers in the UK & Europe.

 

Peter Ndaa is a strategy and performance management specialist best known for strategy execution, and founder and CEO of BSEA.

Peter offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops and also PuMP consulting to support our customers in Africa & the Middle East.

 

Brook Rolter is a is a Performance Measurement Consultant who specialises in integrating strategy, management, and organizational change.

Brook offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops and also PuMP consulting to support customers in the United States.

 

Louise Watson is an expert in “dust-free strategies” and practical performance measurement, and is the founder of Adura Strategy.

Louise offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting to support our customers in North America.

How to register:

This webcast will be delivered using the Zoom platform. Join the webcast live by getting your personal Zoom access link, immediately, below.

Unless you are already a subscriber, you will also receive a free subscription to Measure Up. It’s a weekly email newsletter giving you free access to regular practical tips, case studies and online training details. Of course, you can unsubscribe anytime. But it’s more than worth trying it out!

Please note that by subscribing to a webcast, you are providing consent for Stacey Barr Pty Ltd and the applicable PuMP Partner to contact you via email regarding the webcast and their products and services.

Region Details  
Australasia, New Zealand & Asia-Pacific Thursday, 1 August 2024

8am AWST | 10am AEST | 12pm NZST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Mark Hocknell

UK & Europe Wednesday, 7 August 2024

9am BST | 10am CEST | 11am EEST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Paul Frith

Africa & Middle East Thursday, 8 August 2024

8am WAT | 10am EAT | 11am GST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Peter Ndaa

United States Wednesday, 14 August 2024

1pm PDT | 3pm CDT | 4pm EDT (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Brook Rolter

The Americas Wednesday, 21 August 2024

1pm PDT | 2pm MDT | 4pm EDT (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Louise Watson

 

A replay of each webcast will be available for 7 business days after the event concludes and we’ll notify you of the replay link within a day of your webcast concluding.

If you have any questions, please email us at [email protected].

Smiles, Stacey.

Connect with Stacey


Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Want more information? Fill out the form below and I’ll get in touch with you as soon as possible.

*We respect your email privacy.
Suite 117 Level 14,
167 Eagle Street,
Brisbane Qld 4000,
Australia
Stacey Barr Pty Ltd
ACN: 129953635
Director: Stacey Barr

Free KPI Tips In Your Inbox


Sign up for our Measure Up email tips and immediately get free access to the "10 Secrets to KPI Success" online course!

We respect your email privacy.