Why Important Things Are Hard To Measure – Registration

TOPIC: One skill helps us solve the gridlock of how to meaningfully measure the most important things to measure meaningfully…

Jump to registration…

About this webcast:

Why is it that the important things for business success are also the hardest to meaningfully measure? Important things – like ESG, DEI, employee engagement, customer-centricity, digital transformation, and almost every vision and mission statement that exists – seem too intangible and complex to measure directly.

Simple surveys, available financial data, and traditional metrics rarely offer the direct evidence we need to make worthwhile improvements in these things. Gender Quotas are not complete evidence of DEI. Greenhouse Gas Emissions is not relevant evidence for every ESG strategy.

We have a gridlock: we don’t know how to meaningfully measure the most important things to measure meaningfully. How can we break this gridlock?

In this webcast you’ll discover:

In this webcast with PuMP founder Stacey Barr, and our Global PuMP Partners, we’ll reveal the one skill your organisation needs to develop or hone, to make sure the important things are measured meaningfully. Join us and find out:

  • Two problems with how these important things are written in our strategy
  • The one skill we all need before we’ll ever be able to meaningfully measure these important things
  • A set of questions to practice, to develop this skill
  • How this skill makes measure design unbelievably easier and more meaningful

This skill we’re going to explore is part of PuMP, and you’ll get the chance to practice it throughout the webcast. So make sure to bring along one goal that is important in your organisation but has so far been hard to measure meaningfully.

Meet your presenters:

Stacey Barr is a specialist in evidence-based leadership and organisational performance measurement.

Stacey is the founder of PuMP, and author of two books, Practical Performance Measurement and Prove It!.

 

Mark Hocknell is a specialist in evidence-based leadership and organisational performance measurement, but also Customer-Centric Business.

Mark leads all our public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting in Australia and Asia Pacific.

 

Brook Rolter is a is a Performance Measurement Consultant who specialises in integrating strategy, management, and organizational change.

Brook offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops and also PuMP consulting to support customers in the United States.

 

Paul Frith is a performance measurement & analytics specialist and co-founder of Rubica: Change & Analytics.

Paul offers public and in-house PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting to support our customers in the UK & Europe.

 

Louise Watson is an expert in “dust-free strategies” and practical performance measurement, and is the founder of Adura Strategy.

Louise offers public and private PuMP Blueprint Workshops, the Evidence-Based Leadership (EBL) Program, and PuMP consulting to support our customers in North America.

How to register:

This webcast will be delivered using the GoToWebinar platform. Join the webcast live by getting your personal GoToWebinar access link, immediately, below.

Unless you are already a subscriber, you will also receive a free subscription to Measure Up. It’s a weekly email newsletter giving you free access to regular practical tips, case studies and online training. Of course, you can unsubscribe anytime. But it’s more than worth trying it out!

Region Details  
Australia, New Zealand & Asia-Pacific Wednesday, 17 April 2024

8am AWST | 10am AEST | 12pm NZST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Mark Hocknell

United States Tuesday, 23 April 2024

1pm PDT | 3pm CDT | 4pm EDT (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Brook Rolter

UK & Europe Wednesday, 1 May 2024

9am BST | 10am CEST | 11am EEST (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Paul Frith

North America Tuesday, 7 May 2024

1pm PDT | 2pm MDT | 4pm EDT (convert to your time)

Presenters: Stacey Barr & Louise Watson

 

A replay of each webcast will be available for 7 business days after the event concludes and we’ll notify you of the replay link within a day of your webcast concluding.

If you have any questions, please email us at [email protected].

Smiles, Stacey.

Connect with Stacey


Haven’t found what you’re looking for? Want more information? Fill out the form below and I’ll get in touch with you as soon as possible.



    *We respect your email privacy.
    Suite 117 Level 14,
    167 Eagle Street,
    Brisbane Qld 4000,
    Australia
    Stacey Barr Pty Ltd
    ACN: 129953635
    Director: Stacey Barr

    Free KPI Tips In Your Inbox


    Sign up for our Measure Up email tips and immediately get free access to the "10 Secrets to KPI Success" online course!

    We respect your email privacy.